top of page

Quartet For The End Of Tyranny

Opus 66 (2021)

For Arbitrary Quartet

Quartet For The End Of TyrannyDigital Mock-up
00:00 / 04:00

This quartet is meant to be played by almost any combination of 4 instruments with the appropriate ranges. It is, of course, a political statement of anger and frustration at a world plagued by dictators and despots (or wannabes) who would deprive people of their freedoms and rights for purely tyrannical reasons. 

Part 1: Concert Range = F#4 to Bb5

Part 2: Concert Range = B3 to D5

Part 3: Concert Range = D3 to F#5

Part 4: Concert Range = G2 to Eb4

Quartet For The End Of Tyranny
bottom of page